MLB Baseball

#54
Austin Adams
ERA S K
2.10 0 39
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 5/5/1991 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Angels (2012)


Latest News
June 22 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST11:55 PM CST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Austin Adams walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Monday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Austin Adams did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Friday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Austin Adams fell to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk without recording an out, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Wednesday. Adams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Austin Adams walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Tuesday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Austin Adams did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the New York Mets 7-3 on Sunday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Austin Adams did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Friday. Adams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 9 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Austin Adams did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Tuesday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 6 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Austin Adams walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Sunday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 6 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Austin Adams did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 4-0 on Saturday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Austin Adams allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Wednesday. Adams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Austin Adams improved to 2-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Houston Astros 11-8 on Saturday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Austin Adams walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Houston Astros 10-3 on Friday. Adams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Austin Adams improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Wednesday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Austin Adams walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Monday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 23 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Austin Adams allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Saturday. Adams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Austin Adams did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Tuesday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Austin Adams did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Sunday. Adams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 15 11:23 PM PT12:23 AM MT1:23 AM CT2:23 AM ET2:23 ET6:23 GMT14:23 11:23 PM MST1:23 AM EST12:23 AM CST1:53 AM VEN10:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Austin Adams allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Friday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Austin Adams did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Wednesday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 9 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Austin Adams did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-1 on Sunday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Austin Adams allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Friday. Adams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Austin Adams walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Monday. Adams struck out three, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Austin Adams did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Saturday. Adams struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Austin Adams did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-3 on Wednesday. Adams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Austin Adams did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Sunday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Austin Adams walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Thursday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Austin Adams did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Austin Adams did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Sunday. Adams struck out three, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 12:16 AM PT1:16 AM MT2:16 AM CT3:16 AM ET3:16 ET7:16 GMT15:16 12:16 AM MST2:16 AM EST1:16 AM CST2:46 AM VEN11:16 UAE1:16 AM CT-Austin Adams allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-6 on Friday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Austin Adams allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Wednesday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Austin Adams allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Monday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Austin Adams allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Sunday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Was 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.0 4 4 2 0 8 0 10 2.40 3.60
2018 Was 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 3 0 0 4.00 0.00
2019 Was 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 1 1 0 2 0 2 2.00 9.00
2019 Sea 2 2 0 - 2 29 2 0 31.0 20 13 13 4 14 0 51 1.10 3.77
2019 Tot 2 2 0 - 2 30 2 0 32.0 20 14 14 4 16 0 53 1.13 3.94
2020 SD 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 3 2 2 1 2 0 7 1.25 4.50
2021 SD 2 1 0 - 1 32 0 0 25.2 12 9 6 0 13 0 39 0.97 2.10
Career 4 3 0 - 3 73 2 0 67.2 40 29 24 5 42 0 109 1.21 3.19

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Sea 29 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 30 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2020 SD 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 73 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 SD Total 2 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 3.1 0 2 2 0 4 0 2 5.40
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 0 1 1 0 1 0 1 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 1.2 0 1 1 0 2 0 1 5.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 48 96 92 94.2 10.57
Slider 406 90 84 87.1 89.43

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.