MLB Baseball

#54
Austin Adams
ERA S K
4.22 0 21
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 5/5/1991 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Angels (2012)


Latest News
May 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Austin Adams did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Wednesday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 9 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Austin Adams did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-1 on Sunday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Austin Adams allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Friday. Adams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Austin Adams walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Monday. Adams struck out three, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Austin Adams did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Saturday. Adams struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Austin Adams did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-3 on Wednesday. Adams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Austin Adams did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Sunday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Austin Adams walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Thursday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Austin Adams did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Austin Adams did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Sunday. Adams struck out three, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 12:16 AM PT1:16 AM MT2:16 AM CT3:16 AM ET3:16 ET7:16 GMT15:16 12:16 AM MST2:16 AM EST1:16 AM CST2:46 AM VEN11:16 UAE1:16 AM CT-Austin Adams allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-6 on Friday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Austin Adams allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Wednesday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Austin Adams allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Monday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Austin Adams allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Sunday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Was 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.0 4 4 2 0 8 0 10 2.40 3.60
2018 Was 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 3 0 0 4.00 0.00
2019 Was 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 1 1 0 2 0 2 2.00 9.00
2019 Sea 2 2 0 - 2 29 2 0 31.0 20 13 13 4 14 0 51 1.10 3.77
2019 Tot 2 2 0 - 2 30 2 0 32.0 20 14 14 4 16 0 53 1.13 3.94
2020 SD 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 3 2 2 1 2 0 7 1.25 4.50
2021 SD 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 10.2 7 5 5 0 4 0 21 1.03 4.22
Career 2 2 0 - 2 54 2 0 52.2 35 25 23 5 33 0 91 1.29 3.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Sea 29 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 30 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2020 SD 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 54 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 SD Total 2 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 3.1 0 2 2 0 4 0 2 5.40
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 0 1 1 0 1 0 1 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 1.2 0 1 1 0 2 0 1 5.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 19 96 93 94.6 10.8
Slider 157 90 85 87.6 89.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.