MLB Baseball

#16
Ildemaro Vargas
AVG HR RBI
.154 0 2
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 180
Position: 2BBorn: 7/16/1991 Birthplace: Caripito, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2008)


Latest News
May 11 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .118 with no home runs this season.
May 9 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
May 8 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
May 6 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
May 4 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. Vargas scored once. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
May 4 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1. Vargas scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Ildemaro Vargas went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ari 12 13 4 4 1 0 0 4 0 3 0 0 .308 .308 .385
2018 Ari 14 19 2 4 0 0 1 4 1 4 1 0 .211 .250 .368
2019 Ari 92 201 25 54 9 1 6 24 9 24 1 0 .269 .299 .413
2020 Ari 8 20 2 3 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .150 .190 .150
2020 Min 10 22 3 5 1 1 0 2 1 2 0 0 .227 .250 .364
2020 ChC 6 9 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 3 0 0 .222 .222 .556
2020 Tot 24 51 6 10 1 1 1 3 2 10 0 0 .196 .222 .314
2021 ChC 7 13 2 2 1 0 0 2 2 4 1 0 .154 .267 .231
Career 149 297 39 74 12 2 8 37 14 45 3 0 .249 .281 .384


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.