MLB Baseball

#53
Brandon Woodruff
ERA W-L K
4.74 5-3 53
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-4 / 243
Position: SPBorn: 2/10/1993 Birthplace: Tupelo, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 11th Round by Brewers (2014)


Latest News
May 30 9:43 AM PT10:43 AM MT11:43 AM CT12:43 PM ET12:43 ET16:43 GMT0:43 9:43 AM MST11:43 AM EST10:43 AM CST12:13 PM VEN20:43 UAE10:43 AM CT-Woodruff has been placed on the 15-day injured list after suffering a right high ankle sprain May 27 against the Cardinals.
Analysis: Brewers manager Craig Counsell said the two-time All-Star was experiencing pain when throwing. He didn't have an exact schedule for Woodruff's return. Since getting roughed up in his season debut, Woodruff has gone 5-2 with a 3.60 ERA in his last eight starts.
May 27 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff fell to 5-3, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Friday. Woodruff struck out four, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 5-2, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Saturday. Woodruff struck out six, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 4-2, allowing three runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Sunday. Woodruff struck out six, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff fell to 3-2, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-5 on Monday. Woodruff struck out six, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 3-1, allowing three runs on four hits in 5.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Tuesday. Woodruff struck out 12, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-8 on Tuesday. Woodruff struck out six, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Wednesday. Woodruff struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST6:24 PM CST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 1-1, allowing three hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Thursday. Woodruff struck out two, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-0 on Saturday. Woodruff struck out two, ending the game with a 17.18 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.