MLB Baseball

#53
Brandon Woodruff
ERA W-L K
2.26 7-6 152
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-4 / 243
Position: SPBorn: 2/10/1993 Birthplace: Tupelo, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 11th Round by Brewers (2014)


Latest News
July 31 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff fell to 7-6, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-1 on Saturday. Woodruff struck out six, ending the game with a 2.26 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff fell to 7-5, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Woodruff struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
July 18 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed two runs on two hits and four walks in 5.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Saturday. Woodruff struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 11 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed one run on nine hits in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Sunday. Woodruff struck out four, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff fell to 7-4, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Monday. Woodruff struck out six, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 7-3, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Tuesday. Woodruff struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.87 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 6-3, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Woodruff struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff fell to 5-3, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Thursday. Woodruff struck out five, ending the game with a 1.94 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 5-2, allowing two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-4 on Friday. Woodruff struck out five, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Saturday. Woodruff struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 4-2, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Sunday. Woodruff struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.27 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 4-2, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Sunday. Woodruff struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.27 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 3-2, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Monday. Woodruff struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.41 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Tuesday. Woodruff struck out four, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 7.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Wednesday. Woodruff struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 6 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff fell to 2-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Thursday. Woodruff struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Saturday. Woodruff struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 2-0, allowing two hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Sunday. Woodruff struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.55 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Monday. Woodruff struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Tuesday. Woodruff struck out six, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed one hit without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Wednesday. Woodruff struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Thursday. Woodruff struck out five, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mil 2 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 43.0 43 23 23 5 14 1 32 1.33 4.81
2018 Mil 3 0 1 - 1 19 4 0 42.1 36 18 17 4 14 0 47 1.18 3.61
2019 Mil 11 3 0 - 0 22 22 0 121.2 109 49 49 12 30 0 143 1.14 3.62
2020 Mil 3 5 0 - 0 13 13 1 73.2 55 26 25 9 18 0 91 0.99 3.05
2021 Mil 7 6 0 - 0 21 21 0 131.1 83 35 33 10 32 0 152 0.88 2.26
Career 26 17 1 - 1 83 68 1 412.0 326 151 147 40 108 1 465 1.05 3.21

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mil 8 10 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .200 .273 .200
2018 Mil 19 8 2 2 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .250 .333 .625
2019 Mil 27 45 1 12 4 0 0 4 1 20 0 0 .267 .283 .356
2021 Mil 21 38 0 3 0 0 0 2 2 22 0 0 .079 .125 .079
Career 88 101 5 19 4 0 1 7 5 45 0 0 .188 .226 .257

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 1 1 0 - 0 4 1 0 12.1 7 3 3 0 3 1 20 2.19
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 9.1 7 3 3 0 2 1 17 2.89
2019 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 3 2.25
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 3 2.25
2020 Mil Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 5 3 3 0 0 0 9 5.79
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 5 3 3 0 0 0 9 5.79
Career 1 2 0 - 0 6 3 0 21.0 14 7 7 1 3 1 32 3.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil Total 4 2 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 2.000
    LCS 3 2 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 2.000
2019 Mil Total 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
    WC 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 6 2 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 2.000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1233 99 92 96.6 61.56
Curveball 328 88 79 83.7 16.38
Slider 187 90 83 86.5 9.34
Changeup 255 90 81 86.5 12.73

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.