MLB Baseball

#46
Jimmy Yacabonis
ERA S K
7.62 0 19
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 3/21/1992 Birthplace: Elizabeth, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Orioles (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 13 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-2 on Saturday. Yacabonis struck out two, ending the game with a 7.62 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-3 on Friday. Yacabonis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.25 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Tuesday. Yacabonis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.18 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-1 on Saturday. Yacabonis struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 11 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Monday. Yacabonis struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed four runs - three earned - on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 10-0 on Thursday. Yacabonis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 4 11:05 AM PT12:05 PM MT1:05 PM CT2:05 PM ET14:05 ET18:05 GMT2:05 11:05 AM MST1:05 PM EST12:05 PM CST1:35 PM VEN22:05 UAE12:05 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Monday. Yacabonis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Tuesday. Yacabonis struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Saturday. Yacabonis struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Friday. Yacabonis struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Tuesday. Yacabonis struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Yacabonis struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 10-4 on Friday. Yacabonis struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Bal 2 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 20.2 18 10 10 2 14 1 8 1.55 4.35
2018 Bal 0 2 0 - 0 12 7 0 40.0 40 25 24 8 18 1 33 1.45 5.40
2019 Bal 1 2 0 - 0 29 4 0 41.0 51 32 31 9 24 0 33 1.83 6.80
2020 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 2.1 2 1 1 0 3 0 1 2.14 3.86
2022 Mia 1 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.1 12 8 7 3 5 0 15 1.82 6.75
2022 TB 0 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 3.2 6 5 4 1 2 0 4 2.18 9.82
2022 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 13 1 0 13.0 18 13 11 4 7 0 19 1.92 7.62
Career 4 6 0 - 0 70 13 0 117.0 129 81 77 23 66 2 94 1.67 5.92

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bal 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 70 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 150 96 88 93.8 58.37
Slider 100 84 78 81.8 38.91
Changeup 5 88 87 87.8 1.95
Split-Finger 2 88 87 87.5 .78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.