MLB Baseball

#67
Edgar Santana
ERA S K
3.59 0 33
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 10/16/1991 Birthplace: Puerto Plata, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 21 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-4 on Monday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Saturday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Wednesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-2 on Sunday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Saturday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Monday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 12-2 on Monday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-3 on Thursday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Edgar Santana improved to 3-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Wednesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Edgar Santana improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 8-4 on Friday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Edgar Santana improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Thursday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1 on Tuesday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5 on Friday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 12-5 on Tuesday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Friday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 21 12:00 PM PT1:00 PM MT2:00 PM CT3:00 PM ET15:00 ET19:00 GMT3:00 12:00 PM MST2:00 PM EST1:00 PM CST2:30 PM VEN23:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Wednesday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-0 on Saturday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 11 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Sunday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1 on Monday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Saturday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 20-2 on Wednesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Saturday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Thursday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Wednesday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1 on Friday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed two runs on five hits in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Tuesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Saturday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Thursday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-5 on Tuesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-5 on Friday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 11-6 on Tuesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed five runs - three earned - on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 13-2 on Saturday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Edgar Santana walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Tuesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Sunday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Thursday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Monday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 6 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Thursday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Edgar Santana walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Saturday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-5 on Friday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.