MLB Baseball

#67
Edgar Santana
ERA S K
6.00 0 1
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 10/16/1991 Birthplace: Puerto Plata, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
May 6 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Thursday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Edgar Santana walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Saturday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-5 on Friday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 18.0 16 8 7 2 12 1 20 1.56 3.50
2018 Pit 3 4 0 - 7 69 0 0 66.1 61 25 24 7 12 2 54 1.10 3.26
2021 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 4 2 2 1 2 0 1 2.00 6.00
Career 3 4 0 - 7 92 0 0 87.1 81 35 33 10 26 3 75 1.23 3.40



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 34 96 92 94.5 72.34
Slider 13 89 86 80.5 27.66

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.