MLB Baseball

#53
Jackson Stephens
ERA S K
3.69 2 47
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 5/11/1994 Birthplace: Oxford, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Reds (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 11 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Tuesday. Stephens struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 5 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 12-9 on Wednesday. Stephens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jackson Stephens fell to 3-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Wednesday. Stephens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Jackson Stephens improved to 3-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Sunday. Stephens struck out three, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Jackson Stephens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-1 on Friday. Stephens struck out one, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST1:37 PM CST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE1:37 PM CT-Jackson Stephens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Wednesday. Stephens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Jackson Stephens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Wednesday. Stephens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Jackson Stephens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Sunday. Stephens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-4 on Friday. Stephens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Sunday. Stephens struck out three, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jackson Stephens improved to 2-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Saturday. Stephens struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 9-7 on Wednesday. Stephens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Saturday. Stephens struck out two, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Saturday. Stephens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-4 on Thursday. Stephens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jackson Stephens walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 13-1 on Tuesday. Stephens struck out one, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Sunday. Stephens struck out five, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-1 on Friday. Stephens struck out two, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 13 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Jackson Stephens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Wednesday. Stephens struck out two, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Monday. Stephens struck out two, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jackson Stephens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 12-2 on Friday. Stephens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Tuesday. Stephens struck out one, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 30 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Jackson Stephens walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 14-4 on Thursday. Stephens struck out one, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jackson Stephens walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Sunday. Stephens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-10 on Tuesday. Stephens struck out two, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Jackson Stephens recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 3.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 10-4 on Tuesday. Stephens struck out one, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Friday. Stephens struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Jackson Stephens fell to 1-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Tuesday. Stephens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed two runs on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Sunday. Stephens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 27 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Jackson Stephens improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Friday. Stephens struck out two, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3 on Monday. Stephens struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Jackson Stephens walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Saturday. Stephens struck out two, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 15 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST1:18 PM CST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-Jackson Stephens fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Sunday. Stephens struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jackson Stephens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Tuesday. Stephens struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Friday. Stephens struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed three hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Sunday. Stephens struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Jackson Stephens walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Sunday. Stephens struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Monday. Stephens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jackson Stephens recorded his first save, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 16-4 on Tuesday. Stephens struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 2 1 0 - 0 7 4 0 25.0 19 13 13 6 9 0 21 1.12 4.68
2018 Cin 2 3 0 - 0 29 0 0 38.1 50 30 21 7 15 3 33 1.70 4.93
2022 Atl 3 3 2 - 3 39 1 0 53.2 49 32 22 3 23 4 47 1.34 3.69
Career 7 7 2 - 3 75 5 0 117.0 118 75 56 16 47 7 101 1.41 4.31

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 7 6 1 2 0 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2018 Cin 29 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
Career 75 8 1 2 0 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .250 .333 .250

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2022 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 548 96 90 94.2 58.05
Curveball 272 80 69 76.8 28.81
Slider 33 90 84 87 3.5
Changeup 91 89 82 86 9.64

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.