MLB Baseball

#59
John Brebbia
ERA S K
2.00 0 19
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 5/30/1990 Birthplace: Boston, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 30th Round by Yankees (2011)


Latest News
May 21 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Friday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-7 on Tuesday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 17 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-John Brebbia improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Monday. Brebbia struck out three, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed two runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Saturday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Wednesday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Friday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Thursday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Tuesday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 9-3 on Saturday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-John Brebbia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Saturday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Wednesday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Tuesday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-2 on Saturday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Saturday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST6:13 PM CST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-John Brebbia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Friday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 1 50 0 0 51.2 37 15 14 8 11 3 51 0.93 2.44
2018 StL 3 3 2 - 2 45 0 0 50.2 43 18 18 5 16 2 60 1.16 3.20
2019 StL 3 4 0 - 1 66 0 0 72.2 59 31 29 6 27 2 87 1.18 3.59
2021 SF 0 1 0 - 0 18 0 0 18.1 25 13 12 4 4 2 22 1.58 5.89
2022 SF 1 0 0 - 0 17 0 0 18.0 13 4 4 0 4 0 19 0.94 2.00
Career 7 8 2 - 4 196 0 0 211.1 177 81 77 23 62 9 239 1.13 3.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 StL 50 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 StL 45 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 StL 66 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2021 SF 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 196 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.0 7 2 2 1 1 0 3 6.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 4 2 2 1 1 0 1 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.0 7 2 2 1 1 0 3 6.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 135 97 91 94.3 46.71
Slider 154 86 79 83.1 53.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.