MLB Baseball

#16
Franchy Cordero
AVG HR RBI
.254 1 9
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 226
Position: CFBorn: 9/2/1994 Birthplace: Azua, DR
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2011)


Latest News
May 27 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 12-8. Cordero scored once. He's now batting .254 with one home run this season.
May 25 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .237 with one home run this season.
May 24 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 2 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 16-3. Cordero scored twice. He's now batting .255 with one home run this season.
May 22 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 8-4. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
May 21 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Cordero scored once. He's now batting .234 with no home runs this season.
May 20 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 7-3. Cordero scored once. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
May 18 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Houston Astros 5-1. Cordero scored once. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
May 17 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Houston Astros 13-4. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
May 17 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Houston Astros 6-3. Cordero scored once. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
May 15 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Texas Rangers 7-1. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
May 14 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Texas Rangers 11-3. Cordero scored three times. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
May 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Texas Rangers 7-1. Cordero scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
May 11 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
May 7 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST5:59 PM CST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. Cordero scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
May 6 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
May 5 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 8-0. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
May 3 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. Cordero scored once. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
May 1 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 SD 30 92 15 21 3 3 3 9 6 44 1 1 .228 .276 .424
2018 SD 40 139 19 33 5 1 7 19 14 55 5 2 .237 .307 .439
2019 SD 9 15 2 5 1 0 0 1 4 7 1 0 .333 .450 .400
2020 KC 16 38 7 8 3 0 2 7 4 4 1 0 .211 .286 .447
2021 Bos 48 127 12 24 6 0 1 9 8 51 1 1 .189 .237 .260
2022 Bos 22 63 14 16 5 1 1 9 7 16 0 0 .254 .319 .413
Career 165 474 69 107 23 5 14 54 43 177 9 4 .226 .288 .384


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.