MLB Baseball

#16
Drew Steckenrider
ERA S K
5.65 2 10
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-4 / 217
Position: RPBorn: 1/10/1991 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
May 25 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Tuesday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Saturday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed two runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the New York Mets 8-7 on Sunday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Friday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Wednesday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 4 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 7-2 on Wednesday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Sunday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Sunday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Thursday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Tuesday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 7-2 on Sunday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Thursday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Friday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mia 1 1 1 - 1 37 0 0 34.2 30 13 9 4 18 1 54 1.38 2.34
2018 Mia 4 4 5 - 10 71 0 0 64.2 55 29 28 7 27 5 74 1.27 3.90
2019 Mia 0 2 0 - 1 15 0 0 14.1 9 10 10 6 5 0 14 0.98 6.28
2021 Sea 5 2 14 - 17 62 0 0 67.2 52 16 15 5 17 2 58 1.02 2.00
2022 Sea 0 2 2 - 4 16 0 0 14.1 21 9 9 2 5 0 10 1.81 5.65
Career 10 11 22 - 33 201 0 0 195.2 167 77 71 24 72 8 210 1.22 3.27



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 186 97 92 94.1 65.03
Curveball 27 85 79 81.6 9.44
Slider 6 88 84 85.5 2.1
Changeup 67 89 85 87 23.43

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.