MLB Baseball

#29
Dinelson Lamet
ERA W-L K
4.19 2-4 48
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 228
Position: SPBorn: 7/18/1992 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 17 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Friday. Lamet struck out three, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-1 on Monday. Lamet struck out two, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet fell to 2-4, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0 on Sunday. Lamet struck out one, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-5 on Wednesday. Lamet struck out three, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Houston Astros 10-2 on Saturday. Lamet struck out one, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Wednesday. Lamet struck out three, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 27 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Lamet (right forearm inflammation) was activated from the injured list before Wednesday's game in Arizona.
Analysis: Lamet was nearing a mid-August return when he had a setback because of an infection in his hip. He is expected to be used as a reliever down the stretch, which will put a limit on his fantasy value.
June 27 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on six hits in 2.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-1 on Saturday. Lamet struck out one, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 20 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet improved to 2-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Lamet struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Dinelson Lamet fell to 1-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Monday. Lamet struck out three, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 9 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Tuesday. Lamet struck out six, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Wednesday. Lamet struck out six, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Houston Astros 10-3 on Friday. Lamet struck out three, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 23 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 3.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Saturday. Lamet struck out five, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Sunday. Lamet struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-1 on Tuesday. Lamet struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed four hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Lamet did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Dinelson Lamet allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Lamet struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 11:51 AM PT12:51 PM MT1:51 PM CT2:51 PM ET14:51 ET18:51 GMT2:51 11:51 AM MST1:51 PM EST12:51 PM CST2:21 PM VEN22:51 UAE12:51 PM CT-Lamet (elbow) has been activated from the injured list to start Wednesday against the Brewers in his season debut.
Analysis: Lamet posted a 2.05 ERA with 93 strikeouts in 69 innings during a stellar 2020 campaign that was cut short by a strained ulnar collateral ligament in his right elbow. The 28-year-old carries some injury risks but should be a fantasy stud if healthy.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 SD 7 8 0 - 0 21 21 0 114.1 88 63 58 18 54 2 139 1.24 4.57
2019 SD 3 5 0 - 0 14 14 0 73.0 62 38 33 12 30 0 105 1.26 4.07
2020 SD 3 1 0 - 0 12 12 0 69.0 39 18 16 5 20 0 93 0.86 2.09
2021 SD 2 4 0 - 0 16 9 0 38.2 44 19 18 6 16 0 48 1.55 4.19
Career 15 18 0 - 0 63 56 0 295.0 233 138 125 41 120 2 385 1.20 3.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 SD 21 35 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 22 0 0 .086 .086 .086
2019 SD 14 21 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2021 SD 16 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .167 .000
Career 63 61 1 6 0 0 0 0 1 38 0 0 .098 .113 .098


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 320 98 91 95.5 46.78
Slider 354 90 82 86.4 51.75
Changeup 10 93 91 91.5 1.46

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.