MLB Baseball

#46
José Alvarado
ERA S K
4.80 7 39
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 5/21/1995 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 24 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jose Alvarado fell to 1-6, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Saturday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Thursday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jose Alvarado walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Monday. Alvarado struck out three, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Jose Alvarado improved to 1-5, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Sunday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE12:58 AM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Tuesday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
July 6 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST6:42 PM CST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Alvarado (right oblique strain) was activated from the injured list before Tuesday's game in San Diego.
Analysis: Alvarado, who last pitched July 6, has seven saves this season as part of a bullpen that often alternates closers.
July 3 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jose Alvarado fell to 0-5, allowing six runs - five earned - on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6 on Wednesday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jose Alvarado recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Monday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Saturday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:31 AM PT8:31 AM MT9:31 AM CT10:31 AM ET10:31 ET14:31 GMT22:31 7:31 AM MST9:31 AM EST8:31 AM CST10:01 AM VEN18:31 UAE9:31 AM CT-The Rays have reinstated Alvarado (personal) from the restricted list.
Analysis: Alvarado hasn't pitched at all this month due to a personal matter that caused him to leave the team for an extensive period to travel to his native Venezuela. The left-hander, who has six saves and a 3.09 ERA in 26 appearances this season, could find himself again part of a closer committee out of the bullpen.
June 1 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Saturday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jose Alvarado walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Friday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jose Alvarado blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits and two walks without recording an out, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Jose Alvarado walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Monday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 26 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Jose Alvarado recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Sunday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jose Alvarado fell to 0-4, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Friday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Jose Alvarado recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Jose Alvarado fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Friday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Wednesday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 7-2 on Saturday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Jose Alvarado walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Alvarado struck out three, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-0 on Saturday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Jose Alvarado fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Jose Alvarado fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Saturday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Thursday. Alvarado struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7 on Friday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Jose Alvarado walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Tuesday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Jose Alvarado recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Sunday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Jose Alvarado recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Friday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Wednesday. Alvarado struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Monday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Jose Alvarado recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Jose Alvarado recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Friday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.