MLB Baseball

#66
Kyle Higashioka
AVG HR RBI
.185 5 8
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 202
Position: CBorn: 4/20/1990 Birthplace: Huntington Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Yankees (2008)


Latest News
May 17 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Kyle Higashioka went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2. He's now batting .185 with five home runs this season.
May 14 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Kyle Higashioka went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. Higashioka scored once. He's now batting .196 with five home runs this season.
May 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Kyle Higashioka went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .208 with five home runs this season.
May 8 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Kyle Higashioka went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .222 with five home runs this season.
May 6 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Kyle Higashioka went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Houston Astros 7-4. He's now batting .220 with four home runs this season.
May 4 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Kyle Higashioka went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Houston Astros 7-3. Higashioka scored once. He's now batting .243 with four home runs this season.
May 2 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Kyle Higashioka went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He's now batting .265 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Kyle Higashioka went 0 for 2 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Detroit Tigers 10-0. He's now batting .258 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Kyle Higashioka went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-0. He's now batting .276 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Kyle Higashioka went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He's now batting .320 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Kyle Higashioka went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .286 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 22 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Kyle Higashioka went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Cleveland Indians 6-3. Higashioka scored twice. He's now batting .353 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-Kyle Higashioka went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .308 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Kyle Higashioka went 0 for 2 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Kyle Higashioka went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He's now batting .400 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Kyle Higashioka went 2 for 3 with two home runs and three RBIs Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .571 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Kyle Higashioka went 1 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Kyle Higashioka went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. Higashioka scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY 9 18 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 6 0 0 .000 .100 .000
2018 NYY 29 72 6 12 2 0 3 6 6 16 0 0 .167 .241 .319
2019 NYY 18 56 8 12 5 0 3 11 0 26 0 0 .214 .211 .464
2020 NYY 16 48 7 12 1 0 4 10 0 11 0 0 .250 .250 .521
2021 NYY 20 54 9 10 3 0 5 8 8 17 0 0 .185 .290 .519
Career 92 248 32 46 11 0 15 35 16 76 0 0 .185 .237 .411

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 NYY Total 10 36 4 10 0 0 2 4 2 6 0 0 .278 .316 .444
    WC 1 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
    LDS 4 13 2 4 0 0 1 2 1 2 0 0 .308 .357 .538
Career 5 18 2 5 0 0 1 2 1 3 0 0 .278 .316 .444


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.