MLB Baseball

#22
Luis Torrens
AVG HR RBI
.194 0 6
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-0 / 208
Position: CBorn: 5/2/1996 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2012)


Latest News
May 25 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Luis Torrens went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
May 24 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Luis Torrens went 0 for 2 Monday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 7-6. Torrens scored once. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
May 22 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Luis Torrens went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-4. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
May 21 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Luis Torrens went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .197 with no home runs this season.
May 20 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Luis Torrens went 0 for 1 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
May 19 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Luis Torrens went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Boston Red Sox 12-6. He's now batting .197 with no home runs this season.
May 16 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Luis Torrens went 0 for 2 Monday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. He's now batting .193 with no home runs this season.
May 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Luis Torrens went 2 for 2 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Mets 5-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
May 13 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Luis Torrens went 0 for 2 Friday as the Seattle Mariners beat the New York Mets 2-1. He's now batting .170 with no home runs this season.
May 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Luis Torrens went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
May 11 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Luis Torrens went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. Torrens scored twice. He's now batting .191 with no home runs this season.
May 10 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Luis Torrens went 0 for 3 Monday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-0. He's now batting .163 with no home runs this season.
May 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Luis Torrens went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .175 with no home runs this season.
May 7 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Luis Torrens went 0 for 2 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
May 6 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Luis Torrens went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
May 4 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Luis Torrens went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 7-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
May 2 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Luis Torrens went 1 for 3 Monday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 3-0. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Luis Torrens went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 29 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Luis Torrens went 1 for 3 with a double and four RBIs Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Miami Marlins 8-6. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Luis Torrens went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Luis Torrens went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Luis Torrens went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Houston Astros 7-2. Torrens scored once. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Luis Torrens went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Luis Torrens went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Luis Torrens went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Minnesota Twins 10-4. Torrens scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 SD 56 123 7 20 3 1 0 7 12 30 0 0 .163 .243 .203
2019 SD 7 14 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 6 0 0 .214 .313 .286
2020 SD 7 11 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .273 .333 .364
2020 Sea 18 59 5 15 4 0 1 6 6 13 0 0 .254 .323 .373
2020 Tot 25 70 5 18 5 0 1 6 7 15 0 0 .257 .325 .371
2021 Sea 108 346 39 84 16 2 15 47 28 99 0 0 .243 .299 .431
2022 Sea 25 72 5 14 1 0 0 6 7 28 0 0 .194 .272 .208
Career 221 625 58 139 26 3 16 66 56 178 0 0 .222 .288 .350


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.