MLB Baseball

#47
Austin Pruitt
ERA S K
4.91 0 1
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 5-10 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 8/31/1989 Birthplace: Plano, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Rays (2013)


Latest News
July 30 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Friday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Austin Pruitt fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Wednesday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 17 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-1 on Saturday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 7 5 1 - 2 30 8 0 83.0 103 55 49 11 22 2 66 1.51 5.31
2018 TB 2 3 4 - 5 23 0 0 69.2 72 40 36 7 16 0 42 1.26 4.65
2019 TB 3 0 0 - 0 14 2 0 47.0 47 23 23 7 12 2 39 1.26 4.40
2021 Hou 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 3 2 2 2 0 0 1 1.13 6.75
2021 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00
2021 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 4 2 2 2 0 0 1 1.09 4.91
Career 12 9 5 - 7 70 10 0 203.1 226 120 110 27 50 4 148 1.36 4.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 TB 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 71 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 25 93 91 91.8 40.32
Curveball 13 83 79 81.3 20.97
Slider 18 90 86 88.1 29.03
Changeup 6 86 85 85.3 9.68

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.