MLB Baseball

#47
Austin Pruitt
ERA S K
3.68 0 5
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 5-10 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 8/31/1989 Birthplace: Plano, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Rays (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 26 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Thursday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Austin Pruitt did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Tuesday. Pruitt struck out four, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Austin Pruitt did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Saturday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Friday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Austin Pruitt fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Wednesday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 17 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-1 on Saturday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 7 5 1 - 2 30 8 0 83.0 103 55 49 11 22 2 66 1.51 5.31
2018 TB 2 3 4 - 5 23 0 0 69.2 72 40 36 7 16 0 42 1.26 4.65
2019 TB 3 0 0 - 0 14 2 0 47.0 47 23 23 7 12 2 39 1.26 4.40
2021 Hou 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 3 2 2 2 0 0 1 1.13 6.75
2021 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 4 1 1 0 0 0 4 0.86 1.93
2021 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.1 7 3 3 2 0 0 5 0.95 3.68
Career 12 9 5 - 7 73 10 0 207.0 229 121 111 27 50 4 152 1.35 4.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 TB 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 74 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 39 93 91 91.9 35.45
Curveball 23 83 79 81.4 20.91
Slider 42 90 86 87.9 38.18
Changeup 6 86 85 85.3 5.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.