MLB Baseball

#49
Cionel Pérez
ERA S K
6.38 0 25
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 5-11 / 162
Position: RPBorn: 4/21/1996 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 27 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Cionel Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-1 on Monday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Cionel Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Saturday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
July 18 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0 on Sunday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.95 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Cionel Perez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Thursday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Tuesday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 7.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Cionel Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Wednesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Cionel Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Sunday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 7.85 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 17-3 on Tuesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Sunday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.47 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Cionel Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Monday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST10:13 PM CST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE10:13 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Friday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.62 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-8 on Thursday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.25 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Cionel Perez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Tuesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-2 on Saturday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-11 on Thursday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Cionel Perez fell to 1-2, allowing three runs - one earned - on no hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Wednesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Cionel Perez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Cionel Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Sunday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Cionel Perez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-3 on Friday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Cionel Perez fell to 1-1, allowing one run on no hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Tuesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Saturday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Cionel Perez improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Cionel Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Monday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-6 on Saturday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 11.1 6 5 5 3 7 0 12 1.15 3.97
2019 Hou 1 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 9.0 11 10 10 3 2 0 7 1.44 10.00
2020 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.1 7 2 2 0 6 1 8 2.05 2.84
2021 Cin 1 2 0 - 0 25 0 0 24.0 21 21 17 5 20 1 25 1.71 6.38
Career 2 3 0 - 0 45 0 0 50.2 45 38 34 11 35 2 52 1.58 6.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Cin 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 45 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 293 99 91 96 64.54
Slider 127 86 78 82.4 27.97
Changeup 34 91 86 88.6 7.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.