MLB Baseball

#43
Cionel Pérez
ERA S K
6.95 0 22
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 162
Position: RPBorn: 4/21/1996 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2016)


Latest News
July 18 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0 on Sunday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.95 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Cionel Perez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Thursday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Tuesday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 7.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Cionel Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Wednesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Cionel Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Sunday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 7.85 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 17-3 on Tuesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Sunday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.47 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Cionel Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Monday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST10:13 PM CST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE10:13 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Friday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.62 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-8 on Thursday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.25 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Cionel Perez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Tuesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-2 on Saturday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-11 on Thursday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Cionel Perez fell to 1-2, allowing three runs - one earned - on no hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Wednesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Cionel Perez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Cionel Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Sunday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Cionel Perez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-3 on Friday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Cionel Perez fell to 1-1, allowing one run on no hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Tuesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Saturday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Cionel Perez improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Cionel Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Monday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-6 on Saturday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 11.1 6 5 5 3 7 0 12 1.15 3.97
2019 Hou 1 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 9.0 11 10 10 3 2 0 7 1.44 10.00
2020 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.1 7 2 2 0 6 1 8 2.05 2.84
2021 Cin 1 2 0 - 0 23 0 0 22.0 21 21 17 5 20 1 22 1.86 6.95
Career 2 3 0 - 0 43 0 0 48.2 45 38 34 11 35 2 49 1.64 6.29

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Cin 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 43 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 269 99 91 96 63.29
Slider 122 86 78 82.4 28.71
Changeup 34 91 86 88.6 8

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.