MLB Baseball

#44
Jesús Luzardo
ERA W-L K
6.61 6-9 98
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 218
Position: SPBorn: 9/30/1997 Birthplace: Lima, Peru
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Nationals (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 2 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo improved to 6-9, allowing one run on six hits in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Saturday. Luzardo struck out 11, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 5-9, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Sunday. Luzardo struck out five, ending the game with a 6.90 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed five runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 8-7 on Monday. Luzardo struck out two, ending the game with a 7.01 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 5-8, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Tuesday. Luzardo struck out one, ending the game with a 6.80 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed two runs on two hits and four walks in 5.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Thursday. Luzardo struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.72 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Friday. Luzardo struck out three, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo improved to 5-7, allowing one hit and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Sunday. Luzardo struck out eight, ending the game with a 7.19 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 4-7, allowing five runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Tuesday. Luzardo struck out three, ending the game with a 7.91 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 4-6, allowing four runs on four hits and five walks in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-9 on Wednesday. Luzardo struck out four, ending the game with a 7.76 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo improved to 4-5, allowing five runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 14-10 on Friday. Luzardo struck out six, ending the game with a 7.52 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 3-5, allowing seven runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-4 on Saturday. Luzardo struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo improved to 3-4, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Monday. Luzardo struck out five, ending the game with a 6.70 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 2-4, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Saturday. Luzardo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.87 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Tuesday. Luzardo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.21 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-2 on Saturday. Luzardo struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Thursday. Luzardo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Saturday. Luzardo struck out two, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo improved to 2-3, allowing two hits and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 12-6 on Tuesday. Luzardo struck out six, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Sunday. Luzardo struck out one, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Luzardo will return Sunday from a broken pinkie in his pitching hand that he injured playing video games. ''He'll pitch out of the bullpen,'' A's manager Bob Melvin said.
Analysis: Luzardo is 1-3 with a 5.79 ERA in six starts so far.
May 1 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 1-3, allowing six runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-4 on Saturday. Luzardo struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Sunday. Luzardo struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Tuesday. Luzardo struck out six, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed five runs on six hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Tuesday. Luzardo struck out one, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed two runs on five hits and four walks in 5.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Wednesday. Luzardo struck out six, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-5 on Friday. Luzardo struck out eight, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Oak 0 0 2 - 2 6 0 0 12.0 5 2 2 1 3 0 16 0.67 1.50
2020 Oak 3 2 0 - 0 12 9 0 59.0 58 27 27 9 17 1 59 1.27 4.12
2021 Oak 2 4 0 - 0 13 6 0 38.0 46 32 29 11 16 0 40 1.63 6.87
2021 Mia 4 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 57.1 60 41 41 9 32 1 58 1.60 6.44
2021 Tot 6 9 0 - 0 25 18 0 95.1 106 73 70 20 48 1 98 1.62 6.61
Career 9 11 2 - 2 43 27 0 166.1 169 102 99 30 68 2 173 1.42 5.36

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Oak 13 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Mia 12 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 6 0 0 .000 .222 .000
2021 Tot 25 15 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 6 0 0 .000 .211 .000
Career 43 15 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 6 0 0 .000 .211 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
2020 Oak Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.2 11 7 7 4 2 0 7 8.22
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.1 6 3 3 2 0 0 5 8.10
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 5 4 4 2 2 0 2 8.31
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 10.2 12 7 7 4 4 0 11 5.91


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 886 99 90 95.5 51.3
Curveball 43 85 78 82.7 2.49
Slider 453 89 79 83.5 26.23
Changeup 345 90 82 86.5 19.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.