MLB Baseball

#13
Lourdes Gurriel Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.221 2 9
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: LFBorn: 10/19/1993 Birthplace: Sancti Spiritus, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2016)


Latest News
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Oakland Athletics 9-4. He's now batting .221 with two home runs this season.
May 5 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .220 with two home runs this season.
May 4 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
May 2 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Atlanta Braves 7-2. Gurriel Jr. scored once. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
May 1 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Atlanta Braves 6-5. He's now batting .225 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 3 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Atlanta Braves 13-5. Gurriel Jr. scored twice. He's now batting .224 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Washington Nationals 8-2. He's now batting .197 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Washington Nationals 9-5. He's now batting .191 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .203 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He's now batting .183 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He's now batting .179 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Boston Red Sox 6-3. Gurriel Jr. added a stolen base. He's now batting .192 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .205 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-5. Gurriel Jr. scored once. He's now batting .205 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 5-4. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 7-3. Gurriel Jr. scored once. He's now batting .156 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 3 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .172 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Gurriel came off the COVID-19 injured list Monday after dealing with vaccine side effects.
Analysis: Gurriel is 5 for 26 with one RBI in seven games so far.
Apr. 9 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 1 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. He's now batting .192 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-5. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4. Gurriel Jr. scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 3-1. Gurriel Jr. scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Tor 65 249 30 70 8 0 11 35 9 59 1 2 .281 .309 .446
2019 Tor 84 314 52 87 19 2 20 50 20 86 6 4 .277 .327 .541
2020 Tor 57 208 28 64 14 0 11 33 14 48 3 1 .308 .348 .534
2021 Tor 26 95 8 21 4 0 2 9 3 24 1 0 .221 .248 .326
Career 232 866 118 242 45 2 44 127 46 217 11 7 .279 .319 .488

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Tor Total 4 16 0 4 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .375
    WC 2 8 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .375
Career 2 8 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .375


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.