MLB Baseball

#59
Brett Martin
ERA S K
3.72 0 5
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 4/28/1995 Birthplace: Morristown, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Rangers (2014)


Latest News
May 7 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Brett Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Friday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Brett Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Wednesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Brett Martin allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Sunday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Brett Martin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Tuesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Brett Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Sunday. Martin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Brett Martin allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Monday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Brett Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Friday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Brett Martin allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Tuesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Brett Martin allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Saturday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tex 2 3 0 - 1 51 2 0 62.1 72 38 33 7 18 2 62 1.44 4.76
2020 Tex 1 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 14.2 8 5 3 2 9 0 8 1.16 1.84
2021 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.2 13 5 4 1 1 0 5 1.45 3.72
Career 3 4 0 - 1 75 2 0 86.2 93 48 40 10 28 2 75 1.40 4.15



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 88 95 90 92.9 57.14
Curveball 24 85 78 81.6 15.58
Slider 42 92 85 87.9 27.27

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.