MLB Baseball

#36
Jake Faria
ERA W-L K
6.75 0-1 19
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 7/30/1993 Birthplace: La Palma, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Rays (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 29 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Jake Faria fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk without recording an out, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Sunday. Faria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed three runs on five hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-7 on Friday. Faria struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-1 on Friday. Faria struck out one, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0 on Friday. Faria struck out two, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 8-3 on Monday. Faria struck out two, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-5 on Thursday. Faria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Tuesday. Faria struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Friday. Faria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Tuesday. Faria struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-9 on Sunday. Faria struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-4 on Saturday. Faria struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
July 6 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Jake Faria walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Saturday. Faria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
July 4 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Jake Faria walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Thursday. Faria struck out three, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 3-0 on Monday. Faria struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 15 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Faria struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Saturday. Faria struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 5 4 0 - 0 16 14 0 86.2 71 35 33 11 31 0 84 1.18 3.43
2018 TB 4 4 0 - 0 17 12 0 65.0 60 39 39 9 33 1 50 1.43 5.40
2019 TB 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 10.0 10 3 3 2 7 0 11 1.70 2.70
2019 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.2 18 12 11 3 5 0 8 2.65 11.42
2019 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 18.2 28 15 14 5 12 0 19 2.14 6.75
Career 9 9 0 - 0 49 26 0 170.1 159 89 86 25 76 1 153 1.38 4.54



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 249 96 90 93.6 61.03
Slider 44 87 82 84.8 10.78
Split-Finger 115 85 79 82.4 28.19

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.