MLB Baseball

#43
Dakota Hudson
ERA S K
3.60 0 22
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/15/1994 Birthplace: Dunlap, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
May 19 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Thursday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 3-2, allowing five hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Saturday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed three runs on five hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Sunday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-1 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Thursday. Hudson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and four walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Saturday. Hudson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Sunday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed three runs on five hits in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 StL 4 1 0 - 0 26 0 0 27.1 19 9 8 0 18 0 19 1.35 2.63
2019 StL 16 7 1 - 1 33 32 0 174.2 160 80 65 22 86 8 136 1.41 3.35
2020 StL 3 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 39.0 24 13 12 5 15 1 31 1.00 2.77
2021 StL 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 8.2 7 2 2 0 1 0 6 0.92 2.08
2022 StL 3 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 40.0 35 17 16 4 19 0 22 1.35 3.60
Career 27 12 1 - 1 77 49 0 289.2 245 121 103 31 139 9 214 1.33 3.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 StL 33 51 1 4 0 0 0 2 0 24 0 0 .078 .096 .078
2021 StL 2 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .333 .500 .333
Career 77 55 2 5 0 0 0 2 1 26 0 0 .091 .123 .091

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 StL Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 5.0 10 11 5 1 3 1 2 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 5 4 1 1 2 0 2 1.93
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.1 5 7 4 0 1 1 0 108.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 5.0 10 11 5 1 3 1 2 9.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 356 95 89 92.2 55.19
Curveball 78 83 78 81.1 12.09
Slider 170 92 87 89 26.36
Changeup 41 89 85 86.4 6.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.