MLB Baseball

#22
Sandy Alcantara
ERA W-L K
2.74 2-2 37
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 9/7/1995 Birthplace: San Juan de la Maguana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
May 11 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-3 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 2-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Alcantara struck out five, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on six hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 2-0, allowing one run on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out five, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Thursday. Alcantara struck out five, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST6:13 PM CST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Friday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.1 9 6 4 2 6 0 10 1.80 4.32
2018 Mia 2 3 0 - 0 6 6 0 34.0 25 13 13 3 23 0 30 1.41 3.44
2019 Mia 6 14 0 - 0 32 32 2 197.1 179 94 85 23 81 5 151 1.32 3.88
2020 Mia 3 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 42.0 35 22 14 4 15 0 39 1.19 3.00
2021 Mia 9 15 0 - 0 33 33 1 205.2 171 85 73 21 50 2 201 1.07 3.19
2022 Mia 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 42.2 33 15 13 4 19 1 37 1.22 2.74
Career 22 36 0 - 0 93 85 3 530.0 452 235 202 57 194 8 468 1.22 3.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 6 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .077 .000
2019 Mia 32 58 2 5 1 0 0 4 1 46 0 0 .086 .117 .103
2021 Mia 33 58 0 2 1 0 0 0 3 45 0 0 .034 .097 .052
Career 93 128 2 7 2 0 0 4 5 99 0 0 .055 .104 .070

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Mia Total 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 11 6 6 2 4 0 12 4.26
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 3 1 1 1 3 0 4 1.35
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 8 5 5 1 1 0 8 7.50
Career 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 11 6 6 2 4 0 12 4.26


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 354 100 95 97.5 52.99
Curveball 1 87 87 87 .15
Slider 145 93 87 89.8 21.71
Changeup 168 95 88 91.8 25.15

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.