MLB Baseball

#44
Junior Fernández
ERA S K
5.66 0 15
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 3/2/1997 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 1 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-2 on Wednesday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-0 on Saturday. Fernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-7 on Thursday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Junior Fernandez improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Thursday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
July 17 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-2 on Friday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
July 9 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-5 on Friday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
July 8 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Junior Fernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Wednesday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 27 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Sunday. Fernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Junior Fernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Thursday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Tuesday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Thursday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Junior Fernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Saturday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed four runs on five hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1 on Tuesday. Fernandez struck out two, ending the game with an 8.38 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Friday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 3 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Junior Fernandez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 14-3 on Wednesday. Fernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Junior Fernandez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2 on Sunday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 13-3 on Saturday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 StL 0 1 0 - 3 13 0 0 11.2 9 7 7 2 6 0 16 1.29 5.40
2020 StL 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 6 6 6 1 2 0 2 2.67 18.00
2021 StL 1 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 20.2 25 13 13 2 15 1 15 1.94 5.66
Career 1 1 0 - 3 34 0 0 35.1 40 26 26 5 23 1 33 1.78 6.62

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 StL 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 34 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 177 101 94 97.7 47.58
Slider 76 91 85 88.5 20.43
Changeup 119 93 86 89.6 31.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.