MLB Baseball

#22
Jack Flaherty
ERA W-L K
4.84 4-2 44
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 10/15/1995 Birthplace: Burbank, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 20 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 4-2, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Sunday. Flaherty struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 3-2, allowing nine runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 18-3 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out six, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-2 on Thursday. Flaherty struck out six, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Friday. Flaherty struck out four, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Saturday. Flaherty struck out five, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-3 on Monday. Flaherty struck out three, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-3 on Wednesday. Flaherty struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Friday. Flaherty struck out six, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 0 2 0 - 0 6 5 0 21.1 23 15 15 4 10 1 20 1.55 6.33
2018 StL 8 9 0 - 0 28 28 0 151.0 108 59 56 20 59 3 182 1.11 3.34
2019 StL 11 8 0 - 0 33 33 0 196.1 135 62 60 25 55 2 231 0.97 2.75
2020 StL 4 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 35.1 29 19 19 5 12 0 44 1.16 4.84
Career 23 21 0 - 0 75 74 0 404.0 295 155 150 54 136 6 477 1.07 3.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 StL 6 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 StL 31 46 2 7 0 0 0 0 2 20 0 0 .152 .188 .152
2019 StL 38 54 4 10 3 0 0 4 2 17 1 1 .185 .211 .241
Career 83 106 6 17 3 0 0 4 4 39 1 1 .160 .189 .189

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 StL Total 2 4 0 - 0 6 6 0 34.0 34 16 16 4 8 0 44 4.24
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.0 12 4 4 2 2 0 16 2.77
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 5 4 4 0 2 0 6 9.00
Career 1 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 17.0 17 8 8 2 4 0 22 4.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL Total 6 12 2 0 0 0 0 2 2 8 0 0 .000 .143 .000
    LDS 2 5 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .000 .167 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 6 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .000 .143 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 348 97 87 93.6 55.77
Curveball 85 81 74 77.4 13.62
Slider 182 88 80 84.5 29.17
Changeup 9 87 85 85.9 1.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.