MLB Baseball

#47
Cal Quantrill
ERA W-L K
2.89 8-3 121
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 2/10/1995 Birthplace: Port Hope, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 27 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 8-3, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Monday. Quantrill struck out five, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 7-3, allowing one run on seven hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Tuesday. Quantrill struck out six, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 6-3, allowing three runs - zero earned - on two hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 12-3 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 5-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Thursday. Quantrill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 4-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-5 on Friday. Quantrill struck out six, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out six, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 4-2, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 3-2, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Friday. Quantrill struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out six, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Tuesday. Quantrill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Thursday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 17 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 2-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out five, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 10 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 1-2, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 14-6 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out one, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 30 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed four runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-4 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed six runs on six hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-7 on Friday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run on three hits in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Tuesday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs - five earned - on five hits in 1.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 18-5 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out one, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 31 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run on four hits in 3.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Monday. Quantrill struck out five, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 26 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 3.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 23 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Cal Quantrill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 1.90 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-0 on Friday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Monday. Quantrill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-2 on Saturday. Quantrill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Tuesday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Cal Quantrill walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Sunday. Quantrill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Cal Quantrill did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Friday. Quantrill struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Thursday. Quantrill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-5 on Tuesday. Quantrill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-3 on Friday. Quantrill struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-0 on Wednesday. Quantrill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Monday. Quantrill struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Cal Quantrill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-3 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SD 6 8 0 - 0 23 18 0 103.0 106 61 59 15 28 2 89 1.30 5.16
2020 SD 2 0 1 - 1 10 1 0 17.1 17 6 5 2 6 1 18 1.33 2.60
2020 Cle 0 0 0 - 1 8 2 0 14.2 14 6 3 2 2 0 13 1.09 1.84
2020 Tot 2 0 1 - 2 18 3 0 32.0 31 12 8 4 8 1 31 1.22 2.25
2021 Cle 8 3 0 - 0 40 22 0 149.2 129 55 48 16 47 0 121 1.18 2.89
Career 16 11 1 - 2 81 43 0 284.2 266 128 115 35 83 3 241 1.23 3.64

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 23 25 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 6 0 1 .080 .115 .080
2021 Cle 40 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 81 27 1 3 0 0 0 1 1 6 0 1 .111 .143 .111

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1205 96 90 93.5 51.12
Curveball 97 85 78 81.2 4.12
Slider 730 92 84 87.3 30.97
Changeup 325 88 80 84 13.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.