MLB Baseball

#27
Kevin Newman
AVG HR RBI
.269 0 15
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SSBorn: 8/4/1993 Birthplace: Poway, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 11 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3. He's now batting .266 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 3 for 5 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. Newman scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 10 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE10:47 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. He's now batting .258 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-1. Newman scored once. He's now batting .275 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST6:33 PM CST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3. He's now batting .277 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Baltimore Orioles 1-0. He's now batting .278 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7. He's now batting .279 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He's now batting .280 with no home runs this season.
July 31 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 3 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. Newman scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .289 with no home runs this season.
July 30 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .276 with no home runs this season.
July 29 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 3 for 5 with two doubles Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. Newman scored once. He's now batting .277 with no home runs this season.
July 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 2 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7. Newman scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .262 with no home runs this season.
July 26 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He's now batting .252 with no home runs this season.
July 24 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Miami Marlins 6-5. Newman scored once. He's now batting .253 with no home runs this season.
July 23 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 1-0. He's now batting .266 with no home runs this season.
July 22 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 8-1. He's now batting .264 with no home runs this season.
July 17 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 3 for 6 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Colorado Rockies 8-3. Newman scored twice. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
July 16 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Colorado Rockies 2-0. He's now batting .256 with no home runs this season.
July 15 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Colorado Rockies 13-2. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
July 14 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2. Newman added a stolen base. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
July 13 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4. He's now batting .278 with no home runs this season.
July 12 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
July 11 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Miami Marlins 5-1. Newman scored once. He's now batting .288 with no home runs this season.
July 10 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6. He's now batting .262 with no home runs this season.
July 9 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. Newman scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 2 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-8. Newman scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 21-0. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 4-2. Newman scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .205 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. Newman scored once. He's now batting .206 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1. He's now batting .185 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Washington Nationals 9-4. Newman scored once. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Washington Nationals 9-4. Newman scored once. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 3 with a triple and two RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 6-2. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Pit 31 91 7 19 2 0 0 6 4 23 0 1 .209 .247 .231
2019 Pit 130 493 61 152 20 6 12 64 28 62 16 8 .308 .353 .446
2020 Pit 44 156 12 35 5 0 1 10 12 21 0 1 .224 .281 .276
2021 Pit 148 517 50 117 22 3 5 39 27 41 6 1 .226 .265 .309
2022 Pit 41 158 14 42 12 2 0 15 8 30 5 2 .266 .305 .367
Career 394 1415 144 365 61 11 18 134 79 177 27 13 .258 .301 .355


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.