MLB Baseball

#84
Albert Abreu
ERA W-L K
5.51 0-0 15
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 9/26/1995 Birthplace: Guayubin, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 2 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Albert Abreu allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Monday. Abreu struck out two, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Albert Abreu allowed six runs on four hits and two walks without recording an out as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-0 on Thursday. Abreu did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 21 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Albert Abreu walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Wednesday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Albert Abreu walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-5 on Tuesday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Albert Abreu allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Saturday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Albert Abreu allowed one run on two hits in 3.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Saturday. Abreu struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Albert Abreu walked two and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Monday. Abreu struck out four, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Albert Abreu allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Tuesday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Albert Abreu did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Sunday. Abreu struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 NYY 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 4 4 3 1 2 0 2 4.50 20.25
2021 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 16.1 11 10 10 4 9 0 15 1.22 5.51
Career 0 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 17.2 15 14 13 5 11 0 17 1.47 6.62



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 132 100 94 97.5 46.32
Curveball 1 81 81 81 .35
Slider 103 90 83 86.4 36.14
Changeup 49 90 85 88 17.19

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.