MLB Baseball

#36
Albert Abreu
ERA W-L K
3.52 0-0 8
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 9/26/1995 Birthplace: Guayubin, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 29 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Albert Abreu allowed one run on one hit and four walks in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Friday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Albert Abreu allowed one run on zero hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Tuesday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Albert Abreu walked three and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Sunday. Abreu did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Albert Abreu walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Thursday. Abreu struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Albert Abreu allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-6 on Friday. Abreu struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Albert Abreu did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Monday. Abreu did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 NYY 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 4 4 3 1 2 0 2 4.50 20.25
2021 NYY 2 0 1 - 1 28 0 0 36.2 27 21 21 8 19 1 35 1.25 5.15
2022 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.2 4 3 3 2 11 0 8 1.96 3.52
Career 2 1 1 - 1 36 0 0 45.2 35 28 27 11 32 1 45 1.47 5.32



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 92 99 95 97.4 54.76
Slider 53 92 85 87.8 31.55
Changeup 23 89 85 87.7 13.69

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.