MLB Baseball

#33
Justus Sheffield
ERA W-L K
6.58 7-8 63
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 5-10 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 5/13/1996 Birthplace: Tullahoma, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Indians (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 15 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Justus Sheffield allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Wednesday. Sheffield did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.58 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Justus Sheffield allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Saturday. Sheffield struck out three, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Justus Sheffield allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 11-2 on Monday. Sheffield did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Justus Sheffield improved to 7-8, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Sheffield struck out one, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Justus Sheffield improved to 6-8, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 1-0 on Wednesday. Sheffield did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:51 PM PT11:51 PM MT12:51 AM CT1:51 AM ET1:51 ET5:51 GMT13:51 10:51 PM MST12:51 AM EST11:51 PM CST1:21 AM VEN9:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Justus Sheffield fell to 5-8, allowing six runs on five hits and three walks in 1.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 12-1 on Tuesday. Sheffield struck out two, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Justus Sheffield allowed four runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-7 on Wednesday. Sheffield struck out three, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Justus Sheffield fell to 5-7, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Wednesday. Sheffield struck out five, ending the game with a 5.69 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 17 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Justus Sheffield fell to 5-6, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Wednesday. Sheffield struck out four, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Justus Sheffield fell to 5-5, allowing five runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Thursday. Sheffield struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Justus Sheffield improved to 5-4, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Thursday. Sheffield struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.77 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Justus Sheffield improved to 4-4, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Friday. Sheffield struck out one, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 23 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Justus Sheffield fell to 3-4, allowing six runs - five earned - on seven hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Saturday. Sheffield struck out three, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Justus Sheffield improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Saturday. Sheffield struck out two, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Justus Sheffield fell to 2-3, allowing seven runs - five earned - on 10 hits in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 10-2 on Sunday. Sheffield struck out five, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 2 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Justus Sheffield improved to 2-2, allowing two hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-0 on Sunday. Sheffield struck out four, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Justus Sheffield fell to 1-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on 12 hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Monday. Sheffield struck out four, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Justus Sheffield improved to 1-1, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Monday. Sheffield struck out six, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Justus Sheffield allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Tuesday. Sheffield struck out five, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Justus Sheffield fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - four earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-0 on Monday. Sheffield struck out five, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 4 3 3 1 3 0 0 2.63 10.13
2019 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 8 7 0 36.0 44 22 22 5 18 0 37 1.72 5.50
2020 Sea 4 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 55.1 52 23 22 2 20 0 48 1.30 3.58
2021 Sea 7 8 0 - 0 20 15 0 79.1 104 66 58 14 38 1 63 1.79 6.58
Career 11 12 0 - 0 41 32 0 173.1 204 114 105 22 79 1 148 1.63 5.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Sea 8 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Sea 20 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 41 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 669 95 88 92.4 46.59
Slider 466 86 77 81.8 32.45
Changeup 301 90 81 85.7 20.96

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.