MLB Baseball

#47
Anthony Kay
ERA W-L K
5.61 1-2 39
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 3/21/1995 Birthplace: Stony Brook, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2016)


Latest News
July 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Anthony Kay allowed five runs on five hits and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 13-4 on Monday. Kay struck out one, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 10 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Anthony Kay walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Saturday. Kay did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Anthony Kay allowed one run on five hits in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-2 on Wednesday. Kay struck out two, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Anthony Kay allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-7 on Wednesday. Kay struck out five, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Anthony Kay improved to 1-2, allowing five hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-0 on Thursday. Kay struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Anthony Kay allowed two runs on three hits in 3.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-7 on Saturday. Kay struck out three, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Anthony Kay allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-7 on Friday. Kay struck out four, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Anthony Kay allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Saturday. Kay struck out six, ending the game with a 7.24 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Anthony Kay allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 7-4 on Sunday. Kay struck out three, ending the game with a 10.24 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Anthony Kay fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Tuesday. Kay struck out four, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Anthony Kay fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits in 3.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Thursday. Kay struck out three, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tor 1 0 0 - 0 3 2 0 14.0 15 9 9 0 5 0 13 1.43 5.79
2020 Tor 2 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 21.0 22 13 12 3 14 1 22 1.71 5.14
2021 Tor 1 2 0 - 0 11 5 0 33.2 38 22 21 7 18 0 39 1.66 5.61
Career 4 2 0 - 0 27 7 0 68.2 75 44 42 10 37 1 74 1.63 5.50



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 379 98 92 94.6 58.4
Curveball 71 81 75 77.9 10.94
Slider 53 86 80 82.6 8.17
Changeup 73 88 84 86.3 11.25
Cut Fastball 73 92 85 88.1 11.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.