MLB Baseball

#61
Thomas Szapucki
ERA W-L K
7.20 0-1 18
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 181
Position: SPBorn: 6/12/1996 Birthplace: Toms River, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 5th Round by Mets (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 2 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Thomas Szapucki allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Sunday. Szapucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Thomas Szapucki did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-4 on Friday. Szapucki struck out two, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Thomas Szapucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Saturday. Szapucki struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Thomas Szapucki allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-1 on Wednesday. Szapucki struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Thomas Szapucki allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Tuesday. Szapucki struck out one, ending the game with an 11.00 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Thomas Szapucki walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Sunday. Szapucki struck out one, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Thomas Szapucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0 on Friday. Szapucki struck out three, ending the game with an 11.74 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Thomas Szapucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Wednesday. Szapucki struck out two, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Thomas Szapucki allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0 on Thursday. Szapucki struck out four, ending the game with a 22.50 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Thomas Szapucki allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Friday. Szapucki struck out one, ending the game with a 54.00 ERA and 7.20 WHIP on the season.
May 25 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Thomas Szapucki fell to 0-1, allowing nine runs on seven hits and three walks in 1.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-3 on Wednesday. Szapucki struck out two, ending the game with a 60.75 ERA and 7.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.2 7 6 6 2 3 0 4 2.73 14.73
2022 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.1 7 9 9 4 3 0 2 7.50 60.75
2022 SF 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 13.2 12 3 3 2 4 0 16 1.17 1.98
2022 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 11 1 0 15.0 19 12 12 6 7 0 18 1.73 7.20
Career 0 1 0 - 0 12 1 0 18.2 26 18 18 8 10 0 22 1.93 8.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 NYM 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 205 98 91 95.2 60.29
Curveball 109 83 74 80.1 32.06
Changeup 26 88 86 87.1 7.65

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.