MLB Baseball

#9
Gavin Lux
AVG HR RBI
.209 0 8
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: 2BBorn: 11/23/1997 Birthplace: Kenosha, Wisconsin
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Dodgers (2016)


Latest News
May 9 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Gavin Lux went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He's now batting .209 with no home runs this season.
May 9 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Gavin Lux went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Los Angeles Angels 14-11. Lux scored once. He's now batting .220 with no home runs this season.
May 8 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Gavin Lux went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-2. He's now batting .218 with no home runs this season.
May 6 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Gavin Lux went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5. Lux scored once. He's now batting .216 with no home runs this season.
May 4 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Gavin Lux went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .203 with no home runs this season.
May 4 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Gavin Lux went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-1. He's now batting .212 with no home runs this season.
May 2 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Gavin Lux went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Milwaukee Brewers 16-4. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
May 2 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Gavin Lux went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He's now batting .169 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Gavin Lux went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He's now batting .179 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Gavin Lux went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-0. He's now batting .189 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Gavin Lux went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .204 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 11:03 PM PT12:03 AM MT1:03 AM CT2:03 AM ET2:03 ET6:03 GMT14:03 11:03 PM MST1:03 AM EST12:03 AM CST1:33 AM VEN10:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Gavin Lux went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST1:03 PM CST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Lux (sore right wrist) was activated from the injured list prior to the Dodgers' game against the Reds on Monday.
Analysis: Lux started 10 of the Dodgers' first 13 games at second base before hitting the IL earlier this month, but is batting just .220 with five RBIs in 13 games so far.
Apr. 15 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Gavin Lux went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Colorado Rockies 4-2. He's now batting .220 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Gavin Lux went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Colorado Rockies 7-0. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Gavin Lux went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Washington Nationals 3-0. He's now batting .229 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Gavin Lux went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Washington Nationals 9-5. Lux scored once. He's now batting .258 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Gavin Lux went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Washington Nationals 1-0. He's now batting .296 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Gavin Lux went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Gavin Lux went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He's now batting .368 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Gavin Lux went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Colorado Rockies 4-2. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Gavin Lux went 1 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Colorado Rockies 6-5. Lux scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .385 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Gavin Lux went 2 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Colorado Rockies 11-6. Lux scored once. He's now batting .444 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Gavin Lux went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-5. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 LAD 23 75 12 18 4 1 2 9 7 24 2 0 .240 .305 .400
2020 LAD 19 63 8 11 2 0 3 8 6 19 1 0 .175 .246 .349
2021 LAD 25 86 6 18 1 2 0 8 5 24 1 0 .209 .247 .267
Career 67 224 26 47 7 3 5 25 18 67 4 0 .210 .266 .335

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 LAD Total 8 18 2 4 0 0 2 2 2 12 0 0 .222 .300 .556
    LDS 4 9 1 2 0 0 1 1 1 6 0 0 .222 .300 .556
2020 LAD Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 10 1 2 0 0 1 1 1 7 0 0 .200 .273 .500


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.