MLB Baseball

#51
Jaime Barria
ERA W-L K
2.61 3-3 54
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 7/18/1996 Birthplace: Panama City, Panama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Jaime Barria did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Wednesday. Barria struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jaime Barria improved to 3-3, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Sunday. Barria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Wednesday. Barria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-3 on Sunday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 2.71 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Wednesday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Saturday. Barria struck out one, ending the game with a 2.69 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Jaime Barria blew his third save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Wednesday. Barria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Jaime Barria did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Friday. Barria struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Sunday. Barria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jaime Barria fell to 2-3, allowing three runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Barria struck out one, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-7 on Wednesday. Barria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.69 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Sunday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Jaime Barria improved to 2-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 3.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Wednesday. Barria struck out one, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Jaime Barria fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Saturday. Barria struck out three, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Wednesday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Thursday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Saturday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 16 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one run on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1 on Friday. Barria struck out three, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 10 12:01 PM PT1:01 PM MT2:01 PM CT3:01 PM ET15:01 ET19:01 GMT3:01 12:01 PM MST2:01 PM EST1:01 PM CST2:31 PM VEN23:01 UAE1:01 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5 on Sunday. Barria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 5 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Jaime Barria did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Tuesday. Barria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-4 on Tuesday. Barria struck out four, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Monday. Barria struck out one, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Jaime Barria did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Wednesday. Barria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 11 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Friday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Jaime Barria fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Barria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed six runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-0 on Friday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed six runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-0 on Friday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 29 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Jaime Barria walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-10 on Sunday. Barria struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Thursday. Barria struck out five, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Monday. Barria struck out four, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Jaime Barria improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Sunday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Saturday. Barria struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Sunday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 10-5 on Thursday. Barria struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed two runs on three hits in 2.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 13-6 on Friday. Barria struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 LAA 10 9 0 - 0 26 26 0 129.1 117 50 49 17 47 0 98 1.27 3.41
2019 LAA 4 10 0 - 0 19 13 0 82.2 92 61 59 24 27 0 75 1.44 6.42
2020 LAA 1 0 0 - 0 7 5 0 32.1 27 13 13 3 9 1 27 1.11 3.62
2021 LAA 2 4 0 - 0 13 11 0 56.2 70 29 29 8 19 0 35 1.57 4.61
2022 LAA 3 3 0 - 3 35 1 0 79.1 63 29 23 11 19 0 54 1.03 2.61
Career 20 26 0 - 3 100 56 0 380.1 369 182 173 63 121 1 289 1.29 4.09

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 LAA 26 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAA 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 LAA 13 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 100 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 441 95 88 91.9 39.27
Slider 529 90 81 85.3 47.11
Changeup 153 89 81 85.1 13.62

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.