MLB Baseball

#24
Jakob Junis
ERA W-L K
5.19 2-3 35
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/16/1992 Birthplace: Sterling, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Royals (2011)


Latest News
June 4 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 2-3, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Thursday. Junis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-5 on Tuesday. Junis struck out one, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Thursday. Junis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jakob Junis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Friday. Junis struck out one, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 1-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits in 1.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Friday. Junis struck out one, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Wednesday. Junis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Sunday. Junis struck out one, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jakob Junis blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Wednesday. Junis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Monday. Junis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Junis struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-8 on Wednesday. Junis struck out three, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Thursday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Wednesday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Sunday. Junis struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 11-4 on Saturday. Junis struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.