MLB Baseball

#24
Jakob Junis
ERA W-L K
5.26 2-4 41
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/16/1992 Birthplace: Sterling, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Royals (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 31 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 2-4, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Tuesday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 2-3, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Thursday. Junis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-5 on Tuesday. Junis struck out one, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Thursday. Junis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jakob Junis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Friday. Junis struck out one, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 1-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits in 1.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Friday. Junis struck out one, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Wednesday. Junis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Sunday. Junis struck out one, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jakob Junis blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Wednesday. Junis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Monday. Junis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Junis struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-8 on Wednesday. Junis struck out three, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Thursday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Wednesday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Sunday. Junis struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 11-4 on Saturday. Junis struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 KC 9 3 0 - 0 20 16 0 98.1 101 52 47 15 25 1 80 1.28 4.30
2018 KC 9 12 0 - 0 30 30 1 177.0 182 94 86 32 43 1 164 1.27 4.37
2019 KC 9 14 0 - 0 31 31 0 175.1 192 108 102 31 58 1 164 1.43 5.24
2020 KC 0 2 0 - 0 8 6 0 25.1 35 18 18 7 6 1 19 1.62 6.39
2021 KC 2 4 0 - 2 16 6 0 39.1 43 24 23 7 12 0 41 1.40 5.26
Career 29 35 0 - 2 105 89 1 515.1 553 296 276 92 144 4 468 1.35 4.82

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 KC 20 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 KC 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 KC 31 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 KC 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 105 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 246 94 87 90.6 39.23
Slider 254 87 77 82.8 40.51
Changeup 23 87 83 84.8 3.67
Cut Fastball 104 95 84 89.4 16.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.