MLB Baseball

#63
Josh Staumont
ERA S K
1.80 0 9
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 12/21/1993 Birthplace: La Habra, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Royals (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Josh Staumont did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Monday. Staumont struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Friday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Josh Staumont walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 14-6 on Monday. Staumont struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Josh Staumont walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-2 on Sunday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 KC 0 0 0 - 1 16 0 0 19.1 21 13 8 4 10 1 15 1.60 3.72
2020 KC 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 3 1 1 1 2 0 9 1.00 1.80
Career 0 0 0 - 1 21 0 0 24.1 24 14 9 5 12 1 24 1.48 3.33



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 52 101 95 98.6 64.2
Curveball 29 86 79 82.9 35.8

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.