MLB Baseball

#70
Tyler Alexander
ERA W-L K
4.77 1-1 45
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 7/14/1994 Birthplace: Chicago, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 1 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Sunday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 4.77 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Tuesday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 22 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Thursday. Alexander struck out four, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 17 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed two runs on four hits in 3.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Saturday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 11 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-9 on Sunday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tyler Alexander did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Friday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Tyler Alexander improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Sunday. Alexander struck out three, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Tyler Alexander did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Friday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 13-5 on Monday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed two runs on five hits in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 12-3 on Thursday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 20 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Saturday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Thursday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Tyler Alexander fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits in 2.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Sunday. Alexander struck out three, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-3 on Thursday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-8 on Friday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-7 on Tuesday. Alexander struck out three, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Monday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Tyler Alexander did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Tuesday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 22 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Saturday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 15 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST6:22 PM CST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Tyler Alexander walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-8 on Saturday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Thursday. Alexander did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-9 on Thursday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-7 on Tuesday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 10-0 on Friday. Alexander struck out three, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-0 on Thursday. Alexander struck out three, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Tyler Alexander walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Thursday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-3 on Saturday. Alexander struck out two, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Sunday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Tyler Alexander allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Saturday. Alexander struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Det 1 4 0 - 0 13 8 0 53.2 68 30 29 9 7 0 47 1.40 4.86
2020 Det 2 3 0 - 0 14 2 0 36.1 39 16 16 8 9 0 34 1.32 3.96
2021 Det 1 1 0 - 0 30 6 0 54.2 61 30 29 10 14 0 45 1.37 4.77
Career 4 8 0 - 0 57 16 0 144.2 168 76 74 27 30 0 126 1.37 4.60



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 312 93 88 90.8 36.75
Slider 90 86 81 83.3 10.6
Changeup 130 86 82 84.1 15.31
Cut Fastball 317 90 84 86.8 37.34

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.