MLB Baseball

#2
Yu Chang
AVG HR RBI
.190 2 14
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 180
Position: SSBorn: 8/18/1995 Birthplace: Taitung, Taiwan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2013)


Latest News
July 23 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Yu Chang went 2 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
July 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Yu Chang went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 5-4. Chang scored once. He's now batting .179 with two home runs this season.
July 1 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Yu Chang went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Houston Astros 7-2. He's now batting .176 with two home runs this season.
July 1 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-1. He's now batting .162 with two home runs this season.
June 21 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago Cubs 4-0. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
June 20 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE1:42 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .168 with two home runs this season.
June 19 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He's now batting .170 with two home runs this season.
June 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-10. He's now batting .177 with two home runs this season.
June 17 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Yu Chang went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. Chang scored twice. He's now batting .179 with two home runs this season.
June 16 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-7. He's now batting .165 with one home run this season.
June 12 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He's now batting .172 with one home run this season.
June 9 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
June 9 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the St. Louis Cardinals 10-1. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
June 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Yu Chang went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 18-5. Chang scored once. He's now batting .181 with one home run this season.
June 5 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Yu Chang went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-4. He's now batting .177 with one home run this season.
June 4 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Yu Chang went 1 for 1 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He's now batting .171 with no home runs this season.
May 31 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Yu Chang went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-6. He's now batting .160 with no home runs this season.
May 30 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Yu Chang went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. Chang scored twice. He's now batting .155 with no home runs this season.
May 28 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-2. He's now batting .145 with no home runs this season.
May 27 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Yu Chang went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 5-2. Chang added a stolen base. He's now batting .149 with no home runs this season.
May 25 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .145 with no home runs this season.
May 23 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Yu Chang went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-5. Chang scored once. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
May 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Yu Chang went 1 for 1 with a double Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 10-0. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
May 19 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. He's now batting .127 with no home runs this season.
May 18 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4. He's now batting .135 with no home runs this season.
May 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3. He's now batting .137 with no home runs this season.
May 6 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 4-0. He's now batting .140 with no home runs this season.
May 5 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 7-3. He's now batting .146 with no home runs this season.
May 3 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 8-6. He's now batting .152 with no home runs this season.
May 1 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Yu Chang went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-3. He's now batting .163 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-5. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Yu Chang went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-3. Chang scored once. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .174 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Cincinnati Reds 10-3. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 2-0. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 2-0. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Yu Chang went 1 for 2 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. Chang scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Yu Chang went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 11-3. Chang scored twice. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 2 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Yu Chang went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 9-3. Chang scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Yu Chang went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Cle 28 73 8 13 2 1 1 6 11 22 0 0 .178 .286 .274
2020 Cle 10 11 1 2 0 0 0 1 2 4 0 0 .182 .308 .182
2021 Cle 51 116 13 22 6 0 2 14 5 34 1 0 .190 .221 .293
Career 89 200 22 37 8 1 3 21 18 60 1 0 .185 .251 .280


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.