MLB Baseball

#28
Francisco Mejía
AVG HR RBI
.256 4 19
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 5-8 / 188
Position: CBorn: 10/27/1995 Birthplace: Bani, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2012)


Latest News
July 25 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .256 with four home runs this season.
July 22 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 with a triple Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Cleveland Indians 5-4. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .261 with four home runs this season.
July 21 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST1:07 PM CST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE1:07 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. Mejia scored twice. He's now batting .261 with four home runs this season.
July 20 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 2 for 4 with a triple, a home run and five RBIs Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 9-3. Mejia scored twice. He's now batting .255 with four home runs this season.
July 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-1. He's now batting .248 with three home runs this season.
July 18 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Atlanta Braves 7-5. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .246 with three home runs this season.
July 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-0. He's now batting .241 with three home runs this season.
July 11 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .248 with three home runs this season.
July 7 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 2 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cleveland Indians 4-0. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .254 with three home runs this season.
July 4 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
July 2 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 2 for 3 with two doubles Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-1. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .256 with three home runs this season.
June 30 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Washington Nationals 15-6. He's now batting .246 with three home runs this season.
June 27 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4. He's now batting .240 with three home runs this season.
June 25 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
June 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He's now batting .240 with three home runs this season.
June 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 2 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-5. He's now batting .246 with three home runs this season.
June 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-1. He's now batting .235 with three home runs this season.
June 16 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-7. He's now batting .241 with three home runs this season.
June 15 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0. He's now batting .245 with three home runs this season.
June 13 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-1. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .252 with three home runs this season.
June 10 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 9-7. He's now batting .240 with three home runs this season.
June 6 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Texas Rangers 7-1. He's now batting .253 with three home runs this season.
June 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Texas Rangers 5-4. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
June 2 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .258 with three home runs this season.
May 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He's now batting .258 with three home runs this season.
May 25 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He's now batting .271 with three home runs this season.
May 24 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 14-8. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .284 with three home runs this season.
May 23 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. He's now batting .275 with three home runs this season.
May 22 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .260 with two home runs this season.
May 22 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 9-7. He's now batting .263 with two home runs this season.
May 20 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 6 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-1. He's now batting .264 with one home run this season.
May 19 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-7. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
May 16 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Mets 7-1. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .290 with one home run this season.
May 6 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
May 5 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 2 for 2 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. He's now batting .316 with one home run this season.
May 4 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .291 with one home run this season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Houston Astros 5-4. He's now batting .288 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .306 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 3 for 4 with two doubles Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Oakland Athletics 4-3. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .311 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 2 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He's now batting .268 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0. He's now batting .282 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Kansas City Royals 9-8. He's now batting .323 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 4-1. He's now batting .321 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 6-3. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Texas Rangers 1-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 4-0. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-2. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Miami Marlins 12-7. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 6-4. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 TB 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cle 11 13 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .154 .214 .154
2018 Cle 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2018 SD 20 54 6 10 2 0 3 8 3 19 0 0 .185 .241 .389
2018 Tot 21 56 6 10 2 0 3 8 5 19 0 0 .179 .258 .375
2019 SD 79 226 27 60 11 2 8 22 13 56 1 1 .265 .316 .438
2020 SD 17 39 5 3 1 0 1 2 1 9 0 0 .077 .143 .179
2021 TB 54 160 19 41 10 2 4 19 8 34 0 0 .256 .314 .419
Career 182 494 58 116 24 4 16 52 28 121 1 1 .235 .292 .397


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.