MLB Baseball

#51
Tyler Mahle
ERA W-L K
4.40 6-8 126
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 9/29/1994 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Reds (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 4 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST10:44 AM CST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Mahle's season is in doubt after landing back on the 15-day injured list following an early exit Saturday against the White Sox due to a strained right shoulder.
Analysis: Mahle lasted two innings Saturday in his first start since Aug. 17 following a stint on the IL with right shoulder inflammation. Acquired from the Reds at the trade deadline, Mahle has made four starts with the Twins and gone 1-1 while allowing eight runs in 16 1/3 innings.
Sep. 3 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 6-8, allowing four runs on five hits in 2.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-0 on Saturday. Mahle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Mahle (right shoulder tightness) will return from the injured list to start Saturday against the White Sox.
Analysis: Mahle exited an Aug. 17 start with a sore shoulder but has been throwing bullpen sessions and simulated innings without issue. In three starts with Minnesota since being acquired from the Reds, the right-hander is 1-0 with a 2.51 ERA.
Aug. 17 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Tyler Mahle walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Wednesday. Mahle struck out one, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 6-7, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Friday. Mahle struck out six, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Friday. Mahle struck out five, ending the game with a 4.49 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 5-7, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-2 on Saturday. Mahle struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 4-7, allowing three runs on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Sunday. Mahle struck out five, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 6 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST1:03 PM CST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Mahle (right shoulder strain) came off the injured list to start Sunday against the Cardinals.
Analysis: Mahle had been getting knocked around before landing on the IL on July 3, going 1-2 with a 4.58 ERA in three starts. Prior to that stretch, he posted a 1.30 ERA in four outings but did not receive any decisions.
July 2 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 3-7, allowing two runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Saturday. Mahle struck out five, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 3-6, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 10-3 on Sunday. Mahle struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 3-6, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 10-3 on Sunday. Mahle struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 2-6, allowing four runs on 12 hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2 on Tuesday. Mahle struck out four, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed three hits without giving up a run in 9.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Tuesday. Mahle struck out 12, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Thursday. Mahle struck out 10, ending the game with a 5.07 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 29 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 6.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Sunday. Mahle struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.53 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 2-5, allowing eight runs on nine hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-4 on Tuesday. Mahle struck out six, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 20 12:22 PM PT1:22 PM MT2:22 PM CT3:22 PM ET15:22 ET19:22 GMT3:22 12:22 PM MST2:22 PM EST1:22 PM CST2:52 PM VEN23:22 UAE1:22 PM CT-Mahle has been activated from COVID-19 restricted list after missing the Reds' series in Toronto due to vaccine protocols.
Analysis: Mahle (2-4, 5.23) was not scheduled to pitch in the series anyway after taking the mound Thursday against Cleveland. The Reds plan to have him take his regular turn in the rotation against the Cubs on Tuesday.
May 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-2 on Thursday. Mahle struck out four, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 2-4, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Friday. Mahle struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed two runs on one hit and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Sunday. Mahle struck out six, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 1-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on four hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Tuesday. Mahle struck out two, ending the game with a 7.01 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Thursday. Mahle struck out five, ending the game with a 6.45 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Saturday. Mahle struck out three, ending the game with a 6.88 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1 on Sunday. Mahle struck out five, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed four runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-5 on Tuesday. Mahle struck out four, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.