MLB Baseball

#30
Tyler Mahle
ERA W-L K
3.92 7-3 131
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 9/29/1994 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Reds (2013)


Latest News
July 23 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed two runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Friday. Mahle struck out five, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-6 on Friday. Mahle struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Thursday. Mahle struck out six, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Saturday. Mahle struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 7-3, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Sunday. Mahle struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Monday. Mahle struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 7-2, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Wednesday. Mahle struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 6-2, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-5 on Friday. Mahle struck out six, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 5-2, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Saturday. Mahle struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 4-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Sunday. Mahle struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 3-2, allowing three hits and one walk over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Tuesday. Mahle struck out two, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 2-2, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 19-4 on Thursday. Mahle struck out two, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed two runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Saturday. Mahle struck out four, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-1 on Monday. Mahle struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed six runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-12 on Sunday. Mahle struck out five, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Monday. Mahle struck out five, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Wednesday. Mahle struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Wednesday. Mahle struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Tyler Mahle walked four and didn't allow a hit in 4.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Mahle struck out six, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 1-0, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-6 on Saturday. Mahle struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.0 19 6 6 0 11 1 14 1.50 2.70
2018 Cin 7 9 0 - 0 23 23 0 112.0 125 68 62 22 53 7 110 1.59 4.98
2019 Cin 3 12 0 - 0 25 25 0 129.2 136 82 74 25 34 0 129 1.31 5.14
2020 Cin 2 2 0 - 0 10 9 0 47.2 34 21 19 6 21 0 60 1.15 3.59
2021 Cin 7 3 0 - 0 20 20 0 105.2 89 48 46 16 42 0 131 1.24 3.92
Career 20 28 0 - 0 82 81 0 415.0 403 225 207 69 161 8 444 1.36 4.49

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 4 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2018 Cin 24 29 0 3 1 0 0 0 2 10 0 0 .103 .161 .138
2019 Cin 27 34 4 3 1 0 0 0 1 19 0 0 .088 .114 .118
2021 Cin 20 31 1 1 0 0 0 1 4 13 0 0 .032 .143 .032
Career 85 101 6 8 2 0 0 1 7 44 0 0 .079 .147 .099


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 991 98 90 94.3 52.35
Slider 657 91 80 87.2 34.71
Split-Finger 245 91 81 86.6 12.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.