MLB Baseball

#33
Dane Dunning
ERA W-L K
4.28 5-8 103
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 12/20/1994 Birthplace: Orange Park, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed one run on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-2 on Wednesday. Dunning struck out four, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-5 on Friday. Dunning struck out one, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Dane Dunning fell to 5-8, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-0 on Friday. Dunning struck out one, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Friday. Dunning struck out four, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Dane Dunning improved to 5-7, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Monday. Dunning struck out three, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Dane Dunning improved to 4-7, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Dunning struck out three, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Dane Dunning fell to 3-7, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Tuesday. Dunning struck out two, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-5 on Tuesday. Dunning struck out six, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Thursday. Dunning struck out four, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Dane Dunning improved to 3-6, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-4 on Friday. Dunning struck out four, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Dane Dunning fell to 2-6, allowing four runs - three earned - on 10 hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Sunday. Dunning struck out five, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 13 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Dane Dunning fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Sunday. Dunning struck out five, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 6 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Sunday. Dunning struck out six, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed two runs on six hits in 4.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Tuesday. Dunning struck out three, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Dane Dunning fell to 2-4, allowing seven runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-8 on Wednesday. Dunning struck out four, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 20 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 2-0 on Thursday. Dunning struck out six, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Dane Dunning fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-5 on Saturday. Dunning struck out three, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Dane Dunning improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-2 on Sunday. Dunning struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Dane Dunning fell to 1-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Monday. Dunning struck out five, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Dane Dunning fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Wednesday. Dunning struck out six, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed five runs on eight hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-7 on Friday. Dunning struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed five hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Saturday. Dunning struck out five, ending the game with a 0.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Monday. Dunning struck out five, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Dane Dunning improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Tuesday. Dunning struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 CWS 2 0 0 - 0 7 7 0 34.0 25 17 15 4 13 0 35 1.12 3.97
2021 Tex 5 8 0 - 0 24 22 0 107.1 117 53 51 11 36 0 103 1.43 4.28
Career 7 8 0 - 0 31 29 0 141.1 142 70 66 15 49 0 138 1.35 4.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Tex 24 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 31 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 918 93 86 90.4 53.72
Curveball 83 82 75 78.3 4.86
Slider 359 82 76 79.8 21.01
Changeup 220 87 81 84.5 12.87
Cut Fastball 129 90 82 85.6 7.55

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.