MLB Baseball

#8
Ian Happ
AVG HR RBI
.167 2 4
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: CFBorn: 8/12/1994 Birthplace: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2015)


Latest News
May 7 10:56 AM PT11:56 AM MT12:56 PM CT1:56 PM ET13:56 ET17:56 GMT1:56 10:56 AM MST12:56 PM EST11:56 AM CST1:26 PM VEN21:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Happ (bruised ribs) has been placed on the 10-day injured list retroactive to May 4.
Analysis: Happ hasn't played since exiting Sunday's game against the Reds after colliding with teammate Nico Hoerner, who also landed on the IL. The Cubs purchased the contract of outfielder Nick Martini, who would be a candidate for some starts with Happ unavailable.
May 2 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Ian Happ went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 13-12. Happ scored three times. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
May 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. Happ added a stolen base. He's now batting .139 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-6. He's now batting .133 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-0. He's now batting .135 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-0. He's now batting .139 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. He's now batting .145 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .161 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .155 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the New York Mets 16-4. Happ scored once. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the New York Mets 3-1. He's now batting .160 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-4. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Atlanta Braves 13-4. He's now batting .163 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He's now batting .158 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. Happ scored once. He's now batting .156 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1. He's now batting .160 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2. Happ scored once. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .118 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0. He's now batting .091 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. Happ scored once. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. Happ scored twice. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC 115 364 62 92 17 3 24 68 39 129 8 4 .253 .328 .514
2018 ChC 142 387 56 90 19 2 15 44 70 167 8 4 .233 .353 .408
2019 ChC 58 140 25 37 7 1 11 30 15 39 2 0 .264 .333 .564
2020 ChC 57 198 27 51 11 1 12 28 30 63 1 3 .258 .361 .505
2021 ChC 26 84 9 14 1 0 2 4 15 33 1 1 .167 .307 .250
Career 398 1173 179 284 55 7 64 174 169 431 20 12 .242 .341 .465

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC Total 10 14 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 10 0 0 .143 .250 .143
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LCS 3 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2018 ChC Total 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 1.000
    WC 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
2020 ChC Total 4 16 2 8 0 0 2 2 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 .875
    WC 2 8 1 4 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .875
Career 8 15 1 5 0 0 1 1 2 6 0 0 .333 .412 .533


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.