MLB Baseball

#23
Michael Chavis
AVG HR RBI
.273 1 2
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-10 / 210
Position: 1BBorn: 8/11/1995 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2014)


Latest News
May 23 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
May 20 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7. Chavis scored twice. He's now batting .290 with one home run this season.
May 16 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 2 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. Chavis scored once. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
May 14 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
May 13 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 2 for 5 with two doubles Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Oakland Athletics 8-1. Chavis scored twice. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
May 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
May 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
May 8 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 1 for 6 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 11-6. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. Chavis scored once. He's now batting - with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Bos 95 347 46 88 10 1 18 58 31 127 2 1 .254 .322 .444
2020 Bos 42 146 16 31 5 2 5 19 8 50 3 0 .212 .259 .377
2021 Bos 11 33 7 9 4 0 1 2 0 13 0 0 .273 .273 .485
Career 148 526 69 128 19 3 24 79 39 190 5 1 .243 .302 .428


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.