MLB Baseball

#45
Keegan Akin
ERA W-L K
1.23 1-0 28
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-0 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 4/1/1995 Birthplace: Alma, Michigan
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Orioles (2016)


Latest News
May 24 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Keegan Akin walked three and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Tuesday. Akin struck out six, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-6 on Friday. Akin struck out two, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Monday. Akin struck out three, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Keegan Akin improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Thursday. Akin struck out four, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 8 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Sunday. Akin struck out two, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Tuesday. Akin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Friday. Akin struck out two, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Sunday. Akin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Thursday. Akin struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Keegan Akin did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Monday. Akin struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Tuesday. Akin struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Akin struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Bal 1 2 0 - 0 8 6 0 25.2 27 17 13 3 10 0 35 1.44 4.56
2021 Bal 2 10 0 - 0 24 17 0 95.0 110 70 70 17 40 1 82 1.58 6.63
2022 Bal 1 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 29.1 16 4 4 1 8 0 28 0.82 1.23
Career 4 12 0 - 0 44 23 0 150.0 153 91 87 21 58 1 145 1.41 5.22

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Bal 24 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 44 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 215 96 91 93.3 51.19
Curveball 5 77 74 75 1.19
Slider 117 88 82 84.5 27.86
Changeup 83 86 82 82.8 19.76

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.