MLB Baseball

#36
Ian Anderson
ERA W-L K
3.46 2-1 43
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 170
Position: SPBorn: 5/2/1998 Birthplace: Rexford, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2016)


Latest News
May 9 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Saturday. Anderson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Ian Anderson fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Sunday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-0 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and four walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Yankees 4-1 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed three runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Thursday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Sunday. Anderson struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Atl 3 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 32.1 21 11 7 1 14 0 41 1.08 1.95
2021 Atl 2 1 0 - 0 7 7 0 39.0 32 15 15 4 17 0 43 1.26 3.46
Career 5 3 0 - 0 13 13 0 71.1 53 26 22 5 31 0 84 1.18 2.78

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Atl 7 8 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .125 .125 .250
Career 13 8 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .125 .125 .250

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Atl Total 4 0 0 - 0 8 8 0 37.1 22 4 4 0 20 0 48 0.96
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 9 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 1 0 8 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 6 2 2 0 7 0 7 2.57
Career 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 18.2 11 2 2 0 10 0 24 0.96


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 298 97 91 94.6 46.2
Curveball 134 84 78 80.4 20.78
Changeup 213 90 85 87.9 33.02

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.